Tea Invite.

Brooke

Every girl deserves a tea party at least once in her life! At least that is what my friend Brooke joked when I told her I was having a difficult time naming our mid-afternoon bridal shower in her honor. Something about the time and lack of a complete meal shouted afternoon tea to me. I am hardly English, so I’m not sure what a proper tea party looks like, but we had fun making up our own idea of what one would be! I’ll post snippets of the party tomorrow, but here’s a look at the invite!

I spotted this copper kettle on Pinterest, fell in love with it’s shape and determined to use it somehow. The lettering and layout went through several phases. Here is my initial sketch:

scan0001

I played around a lot with the design. When I don’t have a client picking apart my work I turn towards myself and my husband. In the end we needed to make a decision quickly and decided upon this layout.

Thus, the final product! :)

Brooke2

Leave a Reply

