Learning letters.

I haven’t been posting as much as I have been focusing my extra time on the I Still Love Calligraphy class taught by Melissa Esplin. The work goes slow, but I love it. It’s as good as relaxing and watching a show, but with sweeter rewards. After 2 weeks of tracing and bumbling through a steep learning curve on using a pen and nib, I’ve begun to letter the alphabet freehand. If you know anything about calligraphy you’ll see loads of mistakes but I am pleased with it considering where I am at and I’ll continue to try and get better!

Photo Jan 21, 11 48 22 AM

Leave a Reply

