Wish List

 

Processed with VSCOcam with se3 presetWhen I was in college one of my favorite classes was bookmaking. Maybe it’s because I am a book and paper lover, but there is something about hand crafting the pages of a book that seems so right to me. Regardless, since college I haven’t used my book making knowledge too often. I have done some small journals, but this was a step beyond that and I was really happy to be presented with the need to reawaken some skills.

What is it? It’s a wish list! Write down your wishes so you can help out your spouse/family/kids/friends shop for you.

It turned out well for my first time back at it. There were definitely things I had to relearn on the way, but that’s okay by me. I did have the very exciting opportunity to make my own book cloth (source) which was ridiculously easy and I wish I would have known in college. I was so excited with how that turned out. I also made my own glue which was not as much of a success. Lastly, I was presented with the need to buy gold paint which has become a delightful part of my life and has made several appearances since this book project.

All in all it was a delight! As always, there is really nothing that compares to a project where you can work with your hands.

Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Leave a Reply

