Woodburned Wedding.

Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

About a year ago I saw an idea that I absolutely needed to try. It was these fabulous wood burned spoons by Alisa Burke. Needless to say I was very inspired, and waited for the opportunity to try my own hand at them. I’m not sure why I waited so long, because now I’m already itching to create some more. This was one of those no-way-I-will-not-enjoy-this things for me: tactile project + wood + patterns. It did not disappoint. So a heartfelt thank you to my friends for getting married and shoving me in this direction – I had a blast making your present. :)

Go try it out, okay? And if you need inspiration for wood burning Alisa Burke has several tips/videos if you want a starting point. But my recommendation is to just go for the gold! I think they just naturally turn out magical!

Processed with VSCOcam
Processed with VSCOcam

Processed with VSCOcam

Leave a Reply

