Photo Booth.

About a month ago there was a “Taste Of” event in the town that holds this charming little shop. (You may remember the signage I made for it.) When we first started talking about the event I found myself pitching the idea of a free photo booth for families. When we started brainstorming concepts, my month was looking pretty free… but a few days later I found myself taking a whirlwind trip!

Needless to say I returned from Canada with one day to work on my Photo Booth. No problem. My husband was unfortunately working, so I had to build this puppy on my own. Surprisingly (or not surprisingly?) people do this sort of thing all the time it seems. The easiest and most approachable way I found was to construct it out of PVC. Just Google it and you will find loads of instructions. Unfortunately all these DIY-ers apparently only photograph little people and I needed group shots. So what did I do? I flexed the good ‘ole left side of my brain! I am actually quite proud that it worked considering my stress level. I took some existing plans and recreated them to accommodate my 8 ft x 10 ft goal.

For the sake of not being too wordy I’ll shorten up the rest as I’m sure you can imagine what happened. After buying, cutting, painting, stressing, visualizing, glueing – whew – I loaded it up to shoot (ahem – photograph) some families. Overall, ’twas good.

photobooth

I did mention it was Taste of Eureka, right?

Screen Shot 2013-11-01 at 10.06.40 PM

Screen Shot 2013-11-01 at 10.06.00 PM

Leave a Reply

